Eligibility for NATA 2020

Minimum Age:
The aspiring candidate must be 17 years of age as on or before 31st of July 2020.

The candidates must be born on or before 31st of July 2003 in order to be eligible for applying for NATA 2020 exam.

Qualifying Exam:
The Candidate must have passed 12th/10+2/ Diploma (Any stream) or International Baccalaureate (IB) Diploma after completing 10 years of schooling

Appearing Candidates:
The candidates appearing in the qualifying exams are also eligible for applying for NATA 2020 entrance test. Such candidates must pass their qualifying examination and submit proof regarding the same during the time of admission.

Percentage Criteria:
The candidates must have secured at least a minimum of 50% marks in their qualifying examination.

The applicants must have Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics as mandatory subjects in the qualifying examination.

Humanities Candidates:
Candidates with Arts stream are also eligible to apply, if they have qualified the Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics exams conducted by CBSE.

Minimum Marks:
12th or 10+3 Diploma or IB Diploma with 50% marks in aggregate.

Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics subjects are mandatory in 10+2 level.


  • Candidates can register for the NATA 2020 through online mode.
  • The NATA 2020 Registration will begin from the 1st week of February 2020.
  • Candidates can register till the last week of March 2020.
  • There is no need to send the NATA application form through offline mode or by post.